Confessions of a Recovering Do-Gooder

A friend asked me what my “theme” was for my blog.  I didn’t know what that meant.  Do I have to  have a theme?  As I continued to go through the set up process of creating a blog on WordPress, there was an entire section on “theme’s”.  My first reaction was “f-themes!” but then I decided to give one a go.  So it’s currently titled, “Confessions of a Recovering Do-Gooder: One woman’s quest to become a hedonist”.  It is so unbelievably cliche and I think it’s uber- cheesy, but I’m keeping it for now.

There is a good chance it will change.  I literally laugh out loud when I read it.  To interpret the title, what seems meaningful to me at the moment is reflecting on the past 5-10 years in DC and abroad and my new life and purpose here in Hawaii.  And perhaps ponderings of the future.

The photo at the top of the blog is of the Ganges River in Rishikesh, India.  It’s in northern India, near the border of Nepal so the water is a beautiful turquoise color and very clean.

Disclaimer: my grammar and spelling are horrible.  I apologize in advance. Spell checker has its limitations.

3 thoughts on “Confessions of a Recovering Do-Gooder

  1. don’t worry so much about a theme – if it changes you can always change the name of your blog or start a new one. I set up a blog to write about my experiences living in SF, but find I end up writing more about my hobbies or things I like, so I’ll probably end up changing its name again! It’s a way for me to keep track of things, which is all I really care about (see my link above to see what I mean)

  2. Pingback: Name change…again | Living Aloha?

Leave a Reply

