Beautiful underworld

I long to be in the ocean, feeling the water swirl up around me as I descend.  Diving and snorkeling have been a soothing distraction these days.  When I enter the underworld of the ocean I am immediately in awe.  How could I not be distracted by the beauty?  And the silence. I love it.

As a child, many of my drawings were of mermaids.  I was obsessed with them.  I wanted to be a mermaid or at least be able to breathe underwater.  Sometimes I still daydream of being a mermaid.

From the surface, you would never know what lay beneath the water.  Once you enter, it’s a completely different realm.  I want to live there.

 

Leave a Reply

