Where have I landed?

Since I’ve graduated I feel:

1.  Elated

2.  Terrified

and

3.  Excited

Elated because I’m free to live my life with out meaningless course work and grad school deadlines.

Terrified because I have no idea what’s next.

Excited because the new life I was looking for when I moved here is graduating (excuse the pun) to a new level.

I came here to start a new life that felt more authentic.  Graduate school was the avenue I chose to get here and now that I’m finished, there’s time to see where I’ve landed.  So here I am, looking around in a bit of a stupor.  My place in Hawaii has shifted from student to…. I don’t know.

For now I’m going to sit in the afterglow of graduating and enjoy the stillness.

 

Leave a Reply

