Resurrection from the dead

Amazingly, a plant I thought was long dead reemerged from the potting soil.  About 2 months ago, I turned the soil and planted a single basil seed.  The basil never seeded, but I was delighted to see the plant had come back.  For me, if a plant dies, I feel like I’ve failed.  So this was good news.  It was like an old friend I thought I’d never see again.  I know it’s just a plant, but the idea of rebirth and resurrection is meaningful to me, more than ever.

Plant, take 2

Plant, take 2

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

